Ylä-Savo waste management is a waste management company owned by seven municipalities, Iisalmi, Keitele, Kiuruvesi, Lapinlahti, Pielavesi, Sonkajärvi and Vieremä, whose task is to provide waste management services to the municipalities. The service network includes the waste center of Ylä-Savo, ecopoints and waste stations intended for household use, and waste management service advice. Ylä-Savo Jätehuolto Oy does not have waste transport services.