We are a nationwide cooperation, unique in Germany, between the eight large municipal energy supply companies from Leipzig, Hanover, Cologne, Frankfurt am Main, Darmstadt, Mannheim, Nuremberg and Munich. With the 8KU office, we are represented on the energy policy level in Berlin. For the companies in the 8KU group, the energy transition means climate-friendly power and heat generation for the municipalities and the region. The modern design of services of general interest combines climate protection with regional value creation. Since 2007 we have been providing impetus for climate protection and efficiency, innovations and fair market design. This is the core of modern energy policy.